What if the site says "customer already exists in the system"?

If during the checkout process, an error message pops up with the following message: “this customer already exists in the system” it means that the name or email address you're using to create an account is already registered in the system.  This often happens to customers who have not visited the site since we switched over to a new online store.  When we made the switch we had to change everybody's passwords to keep their information safe and secure.

Your best bet is to get logged in is to use our "forgot your password?" page.  Once you enter your email address and click the "continue" button, we'll email you a link to a page that will allow you to change your password.  Then you'll be able to log in to the account that has already been created.

We realize this can be pretty confusing, so if you're still having trouble getting logged in, please contact our customer care team and we'll take care of you!
Have more questions? Submit a request